Promoting Volunteerism: Reach Out Saint Rose

I think volunteerism is very important.  Frankly, I should be doing more of it.  In the past I’ve volunteered for Junior Achievement and Habitat for Humanity.  They are just two examples of excellent organizations where Ordinary Citizens can make a huge difference!

I’m glad that I attend a graduate school at a place that encourages students to volunteer in the local community and beyond.  Matter of fact, during this summer’s “New Media Production” class, we created the video below for the Reach Out Saint Rose program:

A special congratulations to one of my classmates for picking up her graduate assistantship!  I believe she is working with the Saint Rose Community Service Office, thus indirectly providing me the link to the video.

Who’s hungry for some community service, and some COOKIES?

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other subscribers
  • Calendar

    August 2010
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031