He needs a name!

It’s great to have a mascot. But my blog’s mascot is missing something important.

Legs.

Wait, no. I meant a name. He’s missing a name.

Blue Streak

Actually, that’s not quite true. I’ve been informally calling him Blue Streak. It’s the same name as a couple classic wooden roller coasters: one at Cedar Point, the other at Conneaut Lake Park. Doesn’t it look like he is riding a coaster? (In reality, he’s superglued to the dashboard of my car.)

For the purposes of this blog, I think he needs a new name.

In the meantime, I’ve been doing some of the Zero to Hero assignments. I’ve been reworking my widgets. I’ve started a new blogroll. I’ve played with the customization, and I think I’m happy with the blue color, the fairly simple setup. I don’t want it to be too cluttered.

Progress has been great. But poor ol’ Blue Streak needs a name.

Any suggestions?

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I think his name should be Harvey! Hehehe! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I have to think on this one.

    Reply
  3. Usually I am pretty good at names. But apparently not right now. I will continue to think on it and pop in if anything comes to mind. Harvey hasn’t been here yet, I see, or he would definitely have given his two cents. Only thing that instantly comes to my thinking is: Toc. Pronounced like tock. Can you figure out why?

    Reply
  4. PS – I LOVE your mascot! He ROCKS! (Hey…Toc Rocks! LOL)

    Reply
    • I like it Debbi! I thought about calling him Toc, too. But I wasn’t sure how catchy it was. But if you like it…

      And I love your “Toc Rocks” phrase!!!

      Reply
  5. That’s too funny that you thought of it, too. Yes, I think it’s catchy. I like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    January 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
