Catching up…

It’s Day 5 of the Zero to Hero challenge.

Today, I’m playing catch-up. Here are some of the assignments that I’ve missed, and how I’ve been tackling them. You might note that they’re not in the order they were assigned.

Day 4: Explore the Neighborhood. Visit other blogs.

Noted. I’ll continue to try to do that as much as possible, time permitting, of course. Any suggestions about where to visit?

Day 2: What’s Your Name? Discuss the blog’s name. Create background information about the blog.

It’s something I’ve thought about quite a bit. Is the name of my blog the best way to describe my goals? Frankly, I’m not sure.

For the time being, I plan to continue to call it This Ordinary Citizen. It certainly could change in the future, and I’m open for suggestions.

In the meantime, I’ve updated my Contact page and my About page. I’ve also added a brief welcome blurb in the sidebar.

Day 3: What’s on Your Mind? Write the first post that has been on your mind, about which you are eager to write.

Since I’m pressed for time as I write this, I’m going to opt for something short and sweet. It’s what I’ve added in the “Welcome” widget posted in the sidebar.

I passionately believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

Why not be Ordinary?

Why not make a difference?

Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Welcome back (I’m one to talk! Ha!) One thing I’ve been telling myself as I return to a “more regular” posting life – it doesn’t have to be much or long-winded. A quote or photo is good enough. We will see.

    Again, glad to have you back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    January 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
