So… what now?

Two years is a long time.

And it’s the blink of an eye.

So much has changed, and so much has remained the same in those two years. As a result, I know that this blog needs to change in some ways. But I also want it to keep some of its original identity.

For example, I’m now working in a political environment, although my current role is fairly apolitical. That means that I need to stay away from the political topics that I often post about, especially New York State politics. I guess that means that my blog’s tagline “A blog about politics and more” has to change. (“A blog about more”?) And where am I going to find an outlet for my snarky comments now?

Long term, I’ve got some thoughts for pushing this blog toward more posts about how ordinary citizens show us what it means to be extraordinary. I’m still putting my plan together for that idea…

In the meantime, I know that I still need to write. Especially since the content I write in my workplace, important though it may be, is often quite boring.

Feel free to provide your feedback along the way. I could use it!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I like the “A blog about more” thing! As for your political outlet, feel free to post comment on my blog.

    Reply
  2. I would definitely follow blogs about folks who inspire us to rise above the ordinary. ❤

    Reply
  3. Reblogged this on Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ and commented:
    Suggestions for my blogging buddy Wade? We’re just happy he’s back at it. Write a transcript of the phone book if you want!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    September 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
