The Blue Lemon

Big Blue Lemon. That’s what I now call my 2006 GM piece-o-junk… I mean Saturn Relay.

The latest in a long series of frustration is the air conditioning. For the sake of accuracy, it’s the lack of AC that bugs me. Don’t get me wrong, I can live without the AC, but it would be nice to have the capability in at least one of our vehicles. My 1996 Saturn SL2 lost that capability a few years ago, but four windows rolled down provides effective cooling. On the other hand, airflow through the Blue Lemon is rather underwhelming.

When new friends of mine, (Adam and Kelly), offered to take a look at the AC system, I gratefully accepted their offer. We hoped it was just a matter of recharging the system… something Adam is qualified to do. I took the Blue Lemon out for a quick look. (Thanks Adam and Kelly!)

Of course, a system recharge wasn’t the problem. Nah. It’s probably something electrical. Time to setup Blue Lemon with a date with the mechanic.

I know there’s an old saying advising people to make lemonade from life’s lemons. Exactly how can I do so with this vehicle?

Wait… maybe I can donate it to Mythbusters sometime in the future. At this point, I’d love to see it blown to smithereens in super slow-motion!

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. A Better Day to Forget | This Ordinary Citizen

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
