Blogging by starlight

It’s a calm, cool night. Not too many bugs. So, I’m doing something I’ve never tried before. I’m blogging by the light of the stars. Truth be told, the screen on my laptop overpowers the starlight, but I’m still enjoying the ambience of a suburban night.

There’s the occasional crack of somebody’s backyard fireworks. Muffled laughter from a few houses over. The barking of a dog who wants to be let back into a neighbor’s house. The occasional drone of distant traffic.

I find it peaceful, especially after a busy week. It’s a good ending to a day that included burgers and hot dogs on the charcoal grill, followed by a snack of smores. (We roasted the marshmallows over the remaining coals in the grill.)

I’m enjoying it so much, I think I’ll finish the Powerpoint for tomorrow’s church service while I’m out here.

Ahhhhhhhhhh.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It’s been so good to see you “back”. I, on the other hand, still have several weeks to catch up on! Glad you are enjoying your cool evenings. We don’t know what those are these days. 😉

    Have a smore for me!

    Reply
    • It’s good to be caught up on all my favorite bloggers and their blogs.

      The cool evenings are one of those things I most enjoy about upstate NY. Not a big fan of hot and humid evenings.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

