Sculpture from the mind of a five-year old

I’m no artist. I don’t even play one on TV. But I get such a kick out of watching the creativity of my kids. My five-year old is at it again. This time it’s a sculpture of sorts:

Sculptor and Masterpiece

It was entirely his creation. He drew the face on the balloon. He came up with the idea of mounting it on the milk jug. He put the cowboy hat on top. The only thing I helped with was taping the balloon to the milk jug.

He tells me that his masterpiece can be changed with a simple swap of the hat. Truly it’s a work of art, even if I’m a bit biased.

I cannot express how thrilling it is to watch the intellectual and creative development of both my sons. I am blessed!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Children truly are a blessing, we just need to be aware of how much of a blessing they are each and every day! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Mary Christensen

     /  May 19, 2011

    Tim truly is very creative, and he’s blessed to have parents who encourage his creativity. And I am blessed that you share his works of art through your blog. Oh how I love those two little boys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

