Headline: Newspaper Attacked

I think my journalism professor might get a kick out of this post. Not that I expect her to read it; she prefers newsprint over the electrons of blogging. I can respect that. I know I’ve said it before… it makes for good in-class discussion.

Earlier in the semester, our journalism class took a trip to the Times Union. It was educational and interesting, especially when we got to see the ol’ printing press close up. I just wish we could have seen it in operation. (I’m fascinated by complex machinery in motion.) I’m doubly interested after making a discovery today.

A typical Sunday means we buy a copy of the Times Union. Today was no different. When my wife opened up the paper… she discovered… [cue dramatic music]…

THIS

Perhaps the music was a little overdramatic.

Still, I want to know how it happened. What chopped up that page leaving perfect teeth-like triangles? Was it the printing press? Is a rival newspaper chewing up the TU‘s classified section one page at a time?

Front page news, I think.

Or not.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. springtimesoul

     /  May 2, 2011

    hope that’s not the help wanted section.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

