Weeble-ization

I’ve been Weeble-ized. At least, that’s what I’m calling it.

Here’s the background: “Harvey Millican” is a favorite blogger of mine. I’ve mentioned him a number of times, especially his humorous take on that classic toy: the Weeble. Not too long ago another favorite blogger, Debbi Robertson, sent Harv a Weeble version of herself. More recently, it looks like the Easter bunny brought him another couple springtime Weebles. He has designated one of them, (the pink chick… no reflection on good ol’ Harv, I’m sure), as “Harvey Weeble.” The cute little lamb Weeble has been named “This Ordinary Weeble.”

Normally, I don’t borrow photos from other folks, but the following picture comes from Harvey’s blog, and it serves as proof of Weeble-ization. (Just click on the photo to link to Harvey’s post.)

Harvey Weeble, Weeble Debbie, and This Ordinary Weeble / photo from harveymillican.wordpress.com

I’m honored, if not a bit sheepish. Seriously… no baaaaah humbug from me. I’m sure we’ll see some wild and woolly adventures from these three blogger weebsters. No doubt, Harvey will spin a good yarn.

A little off-topic, but it reminds me of one of my grandfather’s favorite jokes:

What did the male sheep say as he fell off the cliff?

I guess I missed that ewe turn!

One of these days, I sure hope I get a chance to meet Harv and Debbi in person. Oh yeah, and This Ordinary Weeble… I’d like to meet him, too.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. kelly

     /  May 2, 2011

    i hope your not the sacraficial lamb! in the weeble/little people war. just kidding šŸ™‚

    Happy Easter!

    Reply
  2. No one will be sacrificed. LOL. I cannot believe it took me this long to get around to reading this post. A few observations: 1) You may borrow pictures from me anytime and for any reason. I don’t mind. Consider this my blanket permission. 2) I am really glad to have come across your blog this past year and to have a sister-in-law who has a friend named Debbi (whom I still have not met). You guys are both my favorite bloggers.
    I would type more glowing comments but I cut my finger a few weeks ago and I think it’s bleating still. Get it? Bleating? No? Never mind.

    Reply
    • I really appreciate your comments… glowing or otherwise. šŸ™‚

      And go grab a bahhhhhhnd-aid for that bleating finger.

      Too much?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

