I feel the need – the need to read

It’s good to be married to a librarian. She loves to read. So do the kiddos. And I truly enjoy a good book, an intriguing news article, or a good blog.

Frankly, though, I’ve fallen behind on much of my online reading, especially that of my fellow bloggers. I don’t want to sound like I’m whining, but I’m blaming it on the grad school workload. Without a doubt, this has been my most challenging semester of grad school, and I’ve been a bit inundated with school reading and assignments lately. On a positive note, I met with my advisor for my capstone project, similar to a thesis. I’m very comfortable with the plan we worked out to tackle the project.

My apologies to my fellow bloggers… especially Debbi and Harvey. Gimme a couple days, and I promise to catch up on your blogs. Frankly, I need your humor and inspiration to renew my own writing.

In the meantime, I have to finish some journalism classwork and start on my final media ethics class project. Oh yeah, and sleep.

Sigh.

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Wade Abbott

     /  April 27, 2011

    Sleep sleep ? You are not allowed to sleep during your masters education especially with children. Remember when I was in seminary?

    Reply
    • Only vaguely. I believe I was somewhere between Danny and Tim’s ages…

      I gather that you didn’t sleep much then.

      Reply
  2. Don’t feel bad – I haven’t either so we are in the same boat. My excuse isn’t grad school but packing, completing loan docs, signing, signing, signing, arranging movers, cleaners, inspections, and packing and packing and packing.

    Can you guess? We are finally moving! When you get time to read again, check out the last few posts and you will see what is going on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

