Riders… start your coastin’

I’m sure that running for county legislature is going to interfere with roller coaster ridin’ this summer. (For our family, that’s a pretty big sacrifice.) Might as well get in some coastin’ before then.

We were going to head over to Six Flags New England today. However, an Easter party for the boys and some wet weather, (including some sleet!), kept us at home. I did get some yardwork done, though. The annual application of grub killer and crabgrass preventer is soaking into the lawn right now.

So, we’ll head to SFNE after church tomorrow. Timothy might even be able to add a couple new coasters to his count. Ellen and I should be able to add one, too.

But this is what I really want to ride:

Bizarro - Six Flags New England

Thats a 208-foot tall, 77 mph, mile of intense airtime.
Just what the doctor ordered.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. springtimesoul

     /  April 16, 2011

    77 mph is too fast. because I’m your mother and I say so. and that’s my final word on the subject. because you’ll do what you want regardless (I think we’ve had this conversation before)

    Reply
    • Oh how I wish I could “like” this response. Love it!!!! (although I also think it would be fun to ride, this response is classic!) 🙂

      Reply
      • It’s nice to be loved by my mother! And you’re right, I’m still going to ride the coasters. But I promise to be careful while driving to the parks.

Leave a Reply

