Warning: Earworm Ahead

Ever get a song stuck in your head? Of course you have. Matter of fact, you might have one stuck in your head right now. Sometimes, all it takes is a little reminder of your less-than-favorite song. Just call it an “earworm.” Songs like that seem to crawl into your head and stay there.

My wife, I love her dearly, occasionally delights in my earworm suffering.

I have, however, found a way to get rid of earworms, at least the ones propagated by my wife. I intiate an earworm counterattack. If somebody gives you an earworm, the only way to get rid of it is to give one back. My strategy: I sing the opening of “Let’s All Go to the Lobby.”

It works like a charm.

Feel free to counterattack.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. springtimesoul

     /  April 4, 2011

    Kars for Kids?

    Reply
  2. I have a few that might work…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

