Springtime… uh, yeah

It’s the first full day of Spring here in ol’ Upstate NY.

How can you tell? Easy. That white stuff falling from the sky is just a figment of your imagination.

At least that’s what I told myself when I woke up to this:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

According to Sunday’s Times Union, nearby Albany, NY acquired over 84 inches of snow this year. Apparently that’s 32 inches more than usual. If my math is correct, I shoveled around 3,000 cubic feet of snow this winter. Still, I’m not complaining. Syracuse, NY received more than 170 inches of the fluffy stuff.

Personally, I’m looking forward to the arrival of the tulips. They were poking through the ground yesterday. Hopefully they’ll be visible again tomorrow.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I know you are probably tired of it, but it really is quite beautiful!

    Reply
    • It is beautiful, but I’m ready for a bit more green now. At least there was no shoveling of the latest batch of snow.

      Reply
  2. …or the tulips will be dead. Sorry, I had to go there. LOL.

    Reply
    • So far they still look like they’ve survived.

      On the other hand, we’re supposed to get some more snow later today.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

