Learning from the Experts

Prior to being commissioned as a naval officer, I received some advice that always stuck with me. A good officer realizes that the heart of the military, the expert core, is found in the senior enlisted ranks. A large portion of my job was to learn from the senior enlisted personnel in my division.

I think that a good political candidate must do the same. As a candidate for County Legislature, I must listen and learn from the constituents that I intend to represent. I’ve been fortunate, even during these early stages in my campaign, to come across many opportunities to do just that. I’ve spoken with veterans and government employees. I’ll be sitting down with farmers and educators. I am grateful to all who have shared their opinions and concerns with me.  I’ve got a lot to learn, and I look forward to learning from the experts.

I welcome and will seek out opportunities to learn from the Ordinary Citizens who make our county and our country function.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey, I haven’t forgotten about the “interview” I wanted to do with you and Debbi. I just came up with a great question to ask you when I get around to writing it all up.

    Reply
  2. Chuck Gerhard

     /  March 11, 2011

    Wade, I’m happy and proud to support at man of the people! We’ve been waiting for a long time for someone like you and I’ll be glad to help if I can!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

