Should I Blame the Shovel?

My in-laws gave our youngest son his very own snow shovel yesterday. He absolutely loves it. He used it to “shovel” the kitchen floor yesterday. His big brother already has an identical one that he uses to “help” me when I’m clearing snow from the driveway.

Ironically, the gift of the shovel was followed by an inch of sleet/freezing rain and six inches of very heavy snow last night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have wonderful in-laws. (Case in point: my mother-in-law makes my favorite spaghetti!) However, I know that many people might be tempted to blame their gift for the snow. It’s kind of like the ol’ adage that washing your car brings rain showers.

I don’t blame them. While we got a few inches of snow, they received two feet of the heavy white stuff.

And now I’ve got an additional helper.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. springtimesoul

     /  March 7, 2011

    It matches his hat! Color-coordinated shovels for everyone, so that you can work in style 🙂

    Reply
  2. Good outlook.

    Reply
  3. Wade Abbott

     /  March 8, 2011

    Send him Down Thursday as we are scheduled for some snow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

