I’m Calling it a Day

The month of March did not start well for me:

  • I woke up with a sore throat, a nasty cough, and aching muscles. Ugh.
  • I took the boys to register my five-year old for Kindergarten. I brought a large stack of paperwork. When I opened the door to the school, I realized that I forgot my son’s birth certificate. Back to home. Ugh.
  • Then back to school to wait in line and complete the registration process. Sheesh… with all that paperwork, you’d think they want your first-born. Wait a minute… aren’t they getting a lease on my first-born? (I think I just blew my own mind.)
  • Later in the day it was off to grad school. I left on time. Then I got stuck in traffic in Albany. I arrived at the parking lot nearest to my classroom only a minute late for class. Except there were no parking spots… unless you could park on top of a snowbank. Ugh.
  • Drove to a different parking lot across campus. Managed to find a spot. Trudged across campus to class… now 20 minutes late. Ugh.
  • Found my seat, received my copy of tonight’s quiz. Instead of 30 minutes, I had ten. Fail.
  • Did not have the opportunity to speak with my professor afterwards. Resorting to e-mail. Ugh.

But I did get home for story time with the boys. And I will be heading for bed shortly.

Hey… things are looking up!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Story time is the best! There are so many days when I think if I can just make it to story time I’m good. Feel better.

    Reply
    • Yeah, story time rocks. And I just realized that there’s story time at the library for my younger son tomorrow! Woo-hoo!

      Reply
  2. Must be some GREAT things heading your way! As I always say…the bigger the battle, the bigger the blessing!

    Reply
  3. Mary Christensen

     /  March 1, 2011

    Hope you feel better–much better–tomorrow. And I hope your prof understands and is charitable. Surely she knows this was not typical of you. I’m glad you were still happy to get home in time for story time with the boys.

    Reply
    • Grandma… I’m feeling better as the day goes on. I cherish story time with the boys. It’s always fun to get new books at the library and read them in the evenings. This week’s library book selection was particularly good.

      Reply
  4. Amy

     /  March 2, 2011

    I love your blogs Wade. Feel better.

    Reply
  5. Beth

     /  March 2, 2011

    Glad your day ended better than it started. The parking lots are challenging with the snow piles…your prof will surely take your past attendance into account.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

