The Toys are Haunted

My kids are asleep, but their toys aren’t. Seriously. A drum just spoke to us.

I know that we’ve watched Toy Story 3 a lot since my kids got it for Christmas, but I’m not making this up.

The drum just said “1,2,3… let’s go baby.” And it’s on the other side of the room. Okay, now I’m thoroughly creeped out.

I blame my wife for changing the batteries in the kids’ toys. In the future, I’ll hide the Phillips-head screwdrivers from her.

The drum just said “bye-bye.” Phew.

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. So scary when that happens. And I swear Fisher-Price has one basic song with four or five sets of lyrics. It’s really annoying when those toys go off. Someone gave our kids a lifelike puppy. Too lifelike. One night the damn thing started growling out of nowhere. Took me twenty minutes before I realized that wild vermin had NOT invested our walls.

    Reply
  2. Wade Abbott

     /  February 24, 2011

    Yeah and I remember your toys.

    Reply
    • I don’t recall that so many of mine took batteries and “spoke,” but I’m sure you have a better memory of that than I do.

      Reply
  3. Wilma

     /  February 24, 2011

    Hysterical and scary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

