Is it time to panic?

We are mere hours from V-day. February 14th: pink hearts, chocolates, expensive flowers. Time for many guys to panic.

I used to dread Valentine’s Day. In high school, a girlfriend broke up with me on V-day. During college, I was in a nasty car accident on V-day weekend. Later during college, another breakup occurred within a week of that then infamous day.

So… is it time to panic?

Not for me. I already picked up a card and some chocolates for my wonderful wife. I’ve had more than 12 years of Valentine’s Day celebrations with her. All of ’em good.

Phew.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Glad to hear. My wife actually isn’t into Valentine’s Day at all so I’m off the hook.

    Reply
    • I’d say that you’re lucky to be off the hook for V-day, but I’ll admit that I enjoy it when my wife shares her chocolate with me.

      Reply
  2. Joe Kain

     /  February 13, 2011

    My wife hates chocolate. Makes it difficult to buy for her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

