Finally. A Snowman.

I know that I’ve been griping about the quality of our snow all winter.

I still have not actually built an honest-to-goodness, made out of frozen water, real snowman this season.

Instead, I baked a cake. A snowman cake for my son’s fifth birthday party.

Clearly, I’m no candidate for a show on the Food Network. But creating this snowman was a blast. The bottom half was vanilla, the top was chocolate. M&M’s for a smile. A Sour Belt scarf. Gum drop buttons. Snickers for eyes. Yes, that’s a real carrot for a nose. (Now, that’s my kind of carrot cake.) Funny though, nobody opted to eat the carrot.

And the LED’s were just plain cool.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. At least you weren’t watching Jusin Bieber.

    Reply
    • You are so correct. Couldn’t pay me enough to watch Bieber.

      Your blog post about it, though, was absolutely hysterical. Great job!

      Reply
  2. Thanks! I hadn’t seen the snowman when I first read this because the video didn’t show up on my phone. I have to say, though, about having daughters I’d trade every shred of manly dignity for the love my baby girl is to me. She is just so cute and, in her own way, evil. I love all the little things she does. My son rocks too, don’t get me wrong. It’s actually really fun to watch them play together. He’ll sit down to a tea party with her (at her insistence and she’s only a year-old) and then, despite his struggle to be civilized for her, he’ll start pretending the plastic tea cups are targets for his dinosaur. Then she gets in on the act and starts throwing things at him. They laugh. They cry. Daddy comes in and they gang up on me. So much fun!

    Reply
    • Sounds like a fantastic family dynamic. I, too, often find myself ganged up on by my two boys. I think that it’s wired into kids to think that their parents are jungle gyms.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

