Halloween… in February?

We’ve all heard about Christmas in July. So, why not have a taste of Halloween in February?

At least that’s the perspective of my kids.

It’s been a day dominated by a discussion of mummies. Everything from what mummies eat, what they wear, how they sleep, and how to protect yourself from them. We had an in-depth debate on whether or not mummies sound like zombies when they groan. I was even persuaded to demonstrate just how mummies walk.

Naturally then, my boys wanted to dress up as mummies. Half a roll of TP later, and we had two mummies ready to greet their mummy, err… mommy, when she returned home from work.

Needless to say, mommy of the mummies was duly surprised.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Debbi? How funny. I went to hit the like button and saw you already had! Small WordPress world. LOL. Wade, great story. I love the days when I get to stay home with the kids. It’s one reason why I love teaching. Summertime is the best for me.

    Reply
    • Thanks. I definitely enjoy being a stay-at-home dad, but I’m also hoping a decent part-time job comes along. I tried being a substitute teacher once, but it wasn’t quite the right fit for me. That was a bit of a disappointment because having summers off would be a good way to do a lot of roller coaster riding. I can definitely understand the appeal of that aspect of teaching. Ultimately, I’ll give you a lot of credit… teaching is a challenging job!

      I take it that you and Debbi knew each other previous to the postaday challenge. I believe that I discovered Debbi’s blog through one of your tweets.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

