A Beaded Hug

I’m not much for jewelry.  A simple wedding band is pretty much all I wear.

This afternoon, my older son gave me a multicolored beaded necklace.  He had painstakingly strung plastic beads on a silvery string the previous evening while I was at my grad school class.  I saw it sitting on a table earlier in the day, while he was at preschool.  Naturally, I assumed that it was something he made for his mother.

I’ve worn it all evening.  I love it.  It’s like a perpetual hug from my son.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. sharkkles

     /  January 28, 2011

    That is too cute! I love the term “beaded hug”.

    Reply
  2. Amy

     /  January 28, 2011

    My huge collection of beaded necklaces and bracelets are my most treasured & valuable pieces of jewelry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

