State of the Blog – Jan. 17, 2011

Everybody from the president on down has a “State of the ____” in January.  (Fill in the blank.)  Might as well add my own to the mix.

I am very encouraged with the state of this blog.  Since posting daily, (a goal for this year), daily views have more than doubled.  I feared that I would struggle with creating posts, or be unable to post daily.  So far, though, so good.  Thanks for reading ’em!

I have made some recent changes to the blog.  The About page and the Contact page have both seen recent updates.  I also added a Bio page and a Comment Policy page.  I hope that you will check them out at your convenience.

It’s important to note the comment policy.  Initially, I had no intention to create a formal policy.  However, with a campaign in the works, and with other potentially controversial topics, I recognize it is a necessity.  I want to provide my readers with a clear comment policy before any controversy arises.  Here’s the gist of it:

  • Comments are moderated.
  • Anonymous comments are allowed, but the use of a consistent screen name is encouraged.
  • Overly profane or nasty comments will be removed.
  • Personal attacks are not allowed.
  • No spam.
  • Please keep comments relevant to the topic being discussed.

For more information, please refer to the Comment Policy page.

Finally, I thank my readers for their time and comments.  It’s an honor to share my words with you.  Even better, I learn a great deal from all your comments!

I encourage you to provide feedback and join in the conversation by commenting and/or clicking the “like” button on individual posts.  Please feel free to share any posts by using the share buttons at the bottom of each post or page.  I also encourage you to subscribe via e-mail or RSS.

Thank you again!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

