Resolving to Self-Induce Insanity

Yes, you read that correctly.  Insanity.  I think my latest New Year’s resolution/goal might accomplish just that.

Harry Potter & Sudoku - not quite enough to induce insanity

I’m not talking about my resolution to lose 10% of my current body weight.  I’m not referring to my goal to finish grad school this year with grades of A- or better.  It’s not completing a reorganization of my man-cave.

It’s not even my shorter-term goals of working my way through some Sudoku puzzles and finally finishing the last two books in the Harry Potter series.  Although, I’ll admit to having weird dreams (nightmares?) combining the Harry Potter stories with Sudoku.

Nope, I’ve set an ambitious goal of posting once a day on this blog.  It’s all a part of WordPress’s Post A Day challenge.  And it’s gonna be tough to accomplish.  Right now, I’m averaging around a post every three days or so.

Here’s hoping I can at least get through the first week!

Wish me luck and enjoy the ride.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Wow! That is ambitious. That is more ambitious than losing 10% of your body weight. Good for you! I am certain you can accomplish anything you wish that is important to you. Very cool.

    Reply
    • Thanks Alicia. Maybe it’ll give me an excuse when I don’t lose the weight. You know… “I was too busy writing to go to the gym.”

      Reply
  2. Or vice versa. 😉

    Reply
  3. springtimesoul

     /  January 5, 2011

    You’re aiming for daily, I’m settling for two a week. At my age, I can’t take the stress of more than that!

    Reply
  4. Mary Christensen

     /  January 6, 2011

    Well, I enjoy reading both of your blogs. I’ll let you know if they begin to sound like you’ve lost your sanity!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

