Happy Thanksgiving from ThisOrdinaryCitizen

 

Happy Thanksgiving

Thankful that they're not real turkeys.

The potato head turkey was the creation of my wife and four-year-old son.

The paper bag turkey was a craft that my two-year-old son and I completed.

The pumpkin is a survivor from Halloween.

I’m thankful for my entire family, my wonderful friends, and for everyone who reads this mixture of fun, sarcasm, and political diatribe.

What are you thankful for?

God bless you all this Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Sharkles

     /  November 25, 2010

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Wade!

    Reply
  2. Happy Thanksgiving Wade! I am thankful for all of the great friends I have made at St. Rose. 🙂

    Reply
    • Me too! I didn’t really expect that when I started the program. I look forward to classes each week just to interact with all of the great people in our program.

      Reply
  3. Mary Christensen

     /  November 25, 2010

    I’m very thankful for all my family, especially for my two precious little great grandsons. Am really looking forward to seeing all of you at Christmas time.

    Reply
    • And we’re all thankful for a great grandmother! (Pun intended.) Looks like it’s gonna be a fun family gathering this Christmas. Even the west-coasties are coming out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
