Do you need a laugh?

Just borrow my kids!  They’re good for it.  A good cartoon helps, too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As we ate lunch today, (ham sandwich for me, PBJ for Danny, and scrambled eggs for Tim), we watched a DVD of my favorite cartoons: Animaniacs.  I know that I’m dating myself… they were on TV in the 90’s. Good stuff.

Then we got to “The Great Wakkorotti: The Summer Concert.”  Yup, that’s Wakko Warner belching along to classical music.  Just do a search of “Wakkorotti” on YouTube.  Hysterical!  Especially if you’re a boy between the ages of two and 37.  “Dad,” said Tim, “I can’t eat.  This is too funny. I’m laughing too much!”

Reminds me of the burping contests my brothers, my dad, and I had when I was growing up.

I’m still smiling.

Urp.  -excuse me-

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love your “Daddy Blogs” the best.

    Reply
    • They’re fun to write! It can’t be politics all the time. Even I need a break. Tomorrow, though, back to defining an Ordinary Citizen.

      I’ll try to throw in a few more “Daddy Blogs” for you from time-to-time.

      Reply
  2. springtimesoul

     /  August 5, 2010

    Your little brother told me that while I was in my grad school classes, “Daddy and I eat pizza in the living room with our feet on the coffee table and have burping contests.” So burping is your father’s legacy–whodathunk???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

