The Ups and Downs of Voting

Every now and then, I need a break from the political rhetoric that I often write about on this blog.

So today, I’m writing about voting!

Wait, don’t run away.  I’m serious.  Your vote counts.  You may be surprised that I’m asking you to vote early and often.  I’m even going to tell you to vote for something on the blue side this year.  (Dang… there go all my Republican friends.)  You see, life has so many ups and downs that it is often compared to a roller coaster.  I guess voting can be like that, too.

Better yet, let’s all vote for a roller coaster.

I’m encouraging my friends to vote to Repair and Reopen the Blue Streak on the Pepsi Refresh Project.  The Blue Streak, located in Conneaut Lake Park, is great ol’ wooden roller coaster built in the 30’s.  Unfortunately, it hasn’t been operating in recent years, and it could use the $50K from Pepsi to restore this historic ride to operational status.  Trust me, as a roller coaster enthusiast who has ridden 327 different roller coasters, the Blue Streak is a great ride.  Check out the pictures below that I took during a visit to Conneaut Lake Park a few years ago.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There’s only a few days left to vote.

Screaming after this vote is encouraged… as long as it’s on the Blue Streak!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    July 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
