I hope you like social media…

What am I thinking?  Of course you do.  After all, you are reading this blog.  And blogging is one aspect of social media.

Seriously though, I want to provide my readers with a heads-up.  At least twice weekly I will be posting about social media and public relations via this blog.  It is part of the curriculum of one of my graduate courses this semester.  That course, which fulfills an elective requirement, is called “Social Media in Public Relations.”  One of the course-required posts will be a response to the course reading material.  Much of the reading material comes from a book by Joel Postman, titled: SocialCorp Social Media Goes Corporate.  (Please don’t think that I’m promoting the book.  I haven’t even finished the first three chapters yet.)  The other required weekly post will be of my own choosing, but it must relate to social media/PR.

Why, you might ask, do I want to blog about social media and PR here?  The answer is simple.  I’m a new blogger, and I have much to learn.  I intend to apply the knowledge and experience from the class to this blog.  Your input and commentary can only improve upon that knowledge and experience!

I thank you in advance.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I cannot wait to hear your insights. This will be so much fun and a great way to share ideas! Looking forward to your future posts – now get reading! 😉

    Reply
    • Alicia… Likewise. I’ve already been reading your social media posts. I found it interesting that you had a well thought out comment from someone outside of our class. And yes, I’ve been reading. Should finish that tonight.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
