An ordinary welcome…

Welcome to an ordinary blog, started on an ordinary Friday, by an ordinary person.

My life has changed.  Life tends to do that.  It changes when we get married.  (I’ve got a wonderful wife!)  It changes when we have kids.  (Two rambunctious, fantastic boys!)  It changes when we become politically active.  (That happened to me about a year ago.)  It changes when you lose your job and income. (Yup, happened to me back in May 2009.)

Within the last year, I have experienced an incredible pull to speak out and step out of my comfort zone.  So, I did.  I coordinated the April 15, 2009 Albany Tax Day Tea Party.  I had the privilege of leading a remarkable group of patriots in planning a rally at Riverfront Park in Albany, NY.  Another three to five thousand people showed up, far surpassing the 1,000 that we hoped would attend.  More on that topic in later posts…

When I lost my job, I recognized that it was time for a new career direction.  I had procrastinated long enough.  It was time to pursue my master’s degree.  So I enrolled at The College of Saint Rose in their communications program.  It was there that my instructors challenged me to write and to start a blog.

So here it is.  I hope you enjoy reading it, and I look forward to learning from your feedback!

Welcome to This Ordinary Citizen.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good for you Wade! I can’t wait to read blog posts and to read more about your St. Rose experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I believe that we desperately need to hear the stories of Ordinary Citizens who make a difference in our lives, our communities and our world.

    Why not be Ordinary?

    Why not make a difference?

    Why not be Ordinary AND make a difference?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 605 other followers

  • Calendar

    February 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
